Roll of honour

Life Members

Margaret Redfern, current Treasurer 

Keith Lindsay, former Secretary

John Alexander, former President

Abby Kumar, former President

Mavis Bryan, former Committee Member

Anne Spencer, former Committee Member

Horace Mitchell, former Chairman

Anne Morden, former Secretary, and current Newsletter editor

Graham Habbin and Sid Misra, both long standing members with many years of loyal service


The Badminton Line Judges Association of England

2023 – Abby Kumar, Honorary Vice President

The Badminton World Federation Meritorious Service Award

2013 – Abby Kumar, then BLJAE President
2000 – John Alexander, then BLJAE President

The Torch Trophy Trust Award

In 2012 this award was given to Abby Kumar for his contribution to the 2012 Olympic Games, both for his work in the years prior to the 2012 Olympic Games in training line judges and liaising with LOCOG, and also for being one of the two Line Judge Coordinators at the 2012 Olympic Games.

The English Badminton Award

2022 – Horace Mitchell
2017 – Anne Morden
2012 – Abby Kumar

Badminton England Volunteer of the Year Award 2017

Awarded to Kate Rowlatt for her fantastic work in the service of Badminton over the previous 12 months

Sports Officials UK Award

Performance official of Year 2017 awarded to Kate Rowlatt.